Relive the 2016 season in our Yearbook

Asian Tour Yearbook 2017 – Read here!

Yearbook cover

Sentosa, Singapore, February 21:  The Asian Tour’s 2016 season was nothing short of stellar with our talented players setting alight the golfing landscape in Asia and around the world.

A total of 25 tournaments were sanctioned and staged on the Asian Tour with over US$45 million in total prize money on offer and Scott Hend became the first Australian to win the Asian Tour Order of Merit crown following two wins and three top-10 finishes. Apart from Hend, Chinese Taipei’s Chan Shih-chang, Indian duo S.S.P. Chawrasia and Gaganjeet Bhullar also won twice on the Asian Tour in 2016.

Away from home, Korean talents Jeunghun Wang, Soomin Lee, Thai legend Thongchai Jaidee and American Paul Peterson were victorious on the European Tour. Wang also became the youngest player, at the age of 20 years and 263 days, to secure back-to-back wins in European Tour golf history.

The Asian Tour is delighted to hail the success of our players through the newly released Asian Tour Yearbook 2017, which captures all the great memories of our 2016 season in words and images.

This glossy publication also captures the excitement from the Asian Development Tour, which continued to provide the region’s rising stars with playing opportunities to sharpen their professional teeth.

Relive all these and more in The Asian Tour Yearbook 2017, which can be viewed online on or